Situation
Starting with 2025.3.1, upon activating the non-commercial license, users will be shown a notification dialog where the following will be explicitly explained:
- what detailed data collection is,
- that it will be enabled for them by default,
- that they can DISABLE IT ANYTIME in the IDE settings.
However, there is no indication that by the time they change the settings, some data from their project hasn't already been sent.
Question
What data is collected in the time between the time users see the notification and the time they actually disable the 'Data Sharing' option in the settings?
Answer
We only collect data during user interaction with the IDE, like code edits, terminal commands with truncated outputs with filtration of keys / paths, completion requests, chat interaction, etc.
So if you simply open the IDE with a non-commercial license, get the notification, go to settings, and disable data collection, then no data is collected in between.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.