Question
Is it possible to configure the cleanup rules so that the build artifacts are deleted, but build logs remain?
Answer
There are two types of clean-up rules: Base and Keep. Documentation provides a detailed overview of how they work. In short, the Base rule applies first, and the Keep rules are treated as exceptions to it. I.e., delete all that matches the Base rule, but keep what matches the Keep rule. If a build configuration has no Base rule configured, all data not covered by the Keep rules will be scheduled for cleanup.
The build logs are stored as internal artifacts. So, when you create a Base rule that will delete artifacts, it will also delete the logs. But the Keep rules explicitly allow saving logs (or even specific artifacts that match a specified pattern).
To summarize, it is possible to set up the Base rule to delete artifacts, but configure the Keep rule to keep the logs.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.