Problem
While unshelving changes from the Shelf tab, the Comment field is prepopulated with a previous commit message value.
Cause
The Comment field value in the Unshelve Changes dialog depends on what was set during the Shelve Changes action. The Shelve Changes action has the option to modify the comment field before the change is shelved.
If you are using the Shelve Silently action, then the Comment field will be set to the latest commit message value by default.
Resolution
To avoid this, you can enable the option: Settings (⌘ + , or Ctrl + Alt + S) > Version Control > Commit > Clear initial commit message and generate a new commit. Your previous commit message will not be saved in this case – therefore, the shelve silently action will leave the Comment field empty during shelving.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.