Problem
Disabling pre-commit checks in IntelliJ IDEA only affects the currently open project. When a new repository is opened, pre-commit checks such as go fmt or code reformat are enabled again.
Cause
Pre-commit checks are configured on a per-project basis, with their settings being stored in the .idea directory of each project. Consequently, these configurations reset for new projects as they do not inherit the settings from previously modified ones.
Resolution
- Navigate to File > New Projects Setup > Settings For New Projects....
- Adjust the pre-commit check settings to your preference for new projects. These settings will then serve as the template for any new projects you create.
Note: This default setting will be applied only for the newly created proejcts. Existing projects have their own configuration and require manual adjustment in each project's settings.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.