Background/Situation
When a user tries to force push to a branch, there is a warning dialog shown that the push might overwrite history on the remote repository. In this dialog, there is a checkbox to not show the warning about this particular branch in the future.
Question
How to revert/undo this checkbox? So that the warning is shown again for the relevant branch.
Answer
Modify the following section in the .idea/workspace.xml file located in the project directory root.
<component name="Push.Settings">
<force-push-targets>
<force-push-target remote-path="origin" branch="<branch>" />
</force-push-targets>
</component>
Note: It is required to restart the IDE in order to apply the changes in the mentioned configuration file.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.