Since 2024.3 release, Settings Sync feature was renamed to Backup and Sync
Problem
- The Settings Sync/Backup and Sync solution is enabled in the IDE;
- for some reason, the IDE settings were rewritten.
Resolution
To restore the IDE settings to one of the previous states, please perform the following actions:
- open the Search Everywhere window (double-
Shift); - type
settings sync history/backup and sync historyand select the following result:
- in the opened window on the left, find the commit related to the settings change; you can click the commit names and files inside to open the Diff Editor window:
- to restore settings, select the commit before changes and click the Reset to this State button.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.