Since 2024.3 release, Settings Sync feature was renamed to Backup and Sync
Problem
In some cases, it could be necessary to remove all settings currently stored by Settings Sync; for example, to get rid of the settings synced accidentally due to some bug, or to start from scratch.
Resolution
To reset settings stored by Settings Sync solution, perform the following steps:
- disable Settings Sync in the
Settings | Settings Syncwindow, selecting the Remove data... option in the process; this will remove the settings snapshot from the cloud;
- ensure the Settings Sync is disabled in all your IDEs;
- close all the IDEs;
- for each IDE where the Settings Sync was enabled, open the IDE configuration directory;
- in each IDE configuration directory, remove the
settingsSyncfolder - this folder contains settings stored by Settings Sync locally.
After that, open one of the IDEs and enable Settings Sync again, if necessary.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.