Question
I've set "Don't ask again" in the "Stop the IDE Backend or Keep It Running" dialog and then pressed Close and Stop/Close and Keep Running option. How can I reset my choice and trigger the dialog again?
Answer
It’s not possible to reset the dialog through the UI, but you can do it by editing the related settings file.
The file location depends on the OS you are using:
macOS:
~/Library/Application\ Support/JetBrains/<PRODUCT><VERSION>/options/other.xml
Windows:
%APPDATA%\JetBrains\<PRODUCT><VERSION>\options\other.xml
%APPDATA%\Roaming\JetBrains\<PRODUCT><VERSION>\options\other.xml
Linux:
~/.config/JetBrains/<PRODUCT><VERSION>/options/other.xml
Search for the string containing the"UNATTHSTCLNT_ON_CLOSEDefaultGatewayExitMsg" property and remove the string entirely. Save the file and the dialog should start appearing again.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.