Question
When rebuilding the dev container with the Clone Sources.../From VCS Project option after performing changes on dev container config in the repository, the changes are not picked up. Are the sources cached somewhere? Is it possible to reset them?
Answer
When building a dev container from the VCS repository, the auxiliary container is created to clone sources to the Docker volume. This volume is used to get the dev container configuration and then attached to the resulting dev container. Removing this volume should lead to cloning the repository again. To remove the volume:
- find the existing dev container in the Services view:
- right-click the container name and select Inspect action in the context menu;
- in the opened tab, search (
Cmd + F/Ctrl + F) forsourcesand copy the name of the sources' volume:
- open the Volumes node under the Docker node on the left;
- invoke search (
Cmd + F/Ctrl + F) and paste the volume name there:
- remove the volume via the context menu Delete... action (could be necessary to stop/remove dev container first).
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.